"Not Authorized" on Mac

Modified on Tue, Jul 28 at 12:27 PM

The "Not Authorized" message most commonly occurs when you use Apple's data migration tool to move our programs from one machine to another. The program itself is carried over but the registration information is not. 

The only solution we have for this issue is to uninstall the software (move to trash on a Mac) and then preform a fresh reinstall using your original credentials (serial number and email address.) You can easily download the installer for your software from our website on to your new Mac. Link below: 


Any programming files that you have saved on your computer will remain intact and can be opened as usual once the software is reinstalled. 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article